I am an unserious blogger …….and I know it!

If there is any award for the “Most Unserious Blogger in Nigeria”, I will gladly beat anybody to it.

Almost all my bios online carries the title, “blogger”, but I am not faithfully discharging the responsibility therein.

The last time I posted on this blog before the one you are reading was June, 2017! Can you imagine? This lack of diligence manifested today when I couldn’t even remember the name or the URL of the blog. I had to do a lot of online search before retrieving these vital information that are supposed to be on the tip of my finger. What an unserious blogging by an unserious blogger!

Despite the fact that I have a lot to share and love writing, I had willingly submitted to excuses in not blogging regularly.

The excuse has always been the pressure of Lagos (Apapa, in particular, where I work) and the demands of my job. Yet, we have people with same challenges but are doing far better.

Excuses have never taken anybody far in life. Please don’t fall into the trap of explaining away your personal failings. Confront the excuses TODAY.

That’s what I am currently doing — confronting my
challenge of regular blogging. I am writing my first post in almost two years. Hurrah!

Are you also like me – finding ready made excuses for personal failings? There is a way out. Come with me.

How to overcome the burden of excuses:

1. Accept that you haven’t done very well by giving excuses.

2. Make up your mind to turn a new leaf.

3. Confront the challenge holding you down without delay – write the post, make the calls, visit that friend, read the book, send in the application for the course, among others.

4. Be conscious of not slipping back to your life of excuses.

5. Develop a plan to arrest drifting back

6. Look for people who can hold you accountable for the new decisions you have made.

7. Celebrate every new positive step, no matter how small they appear.

Following these steps faithfully will help you out of a life of excuses. Are there other means of beating excuses?

Kindly drop them in the comment sections of these blog. Endeavour to LIKE and SHARE this post also.

I value you greatly.

From your friend, the SERIOUS BLOGGER. Lol

Leave a comment